On a Budget | Poem

Photo by Fabian Blank via Unsplash
Photo by Fabian Blank

Sometimes, words come to you when you least expect them. Here’s one of those moments:

There I was on a rainy evening, walking down Julia Vargas Avenue with thoughts on how I seem to have spent most of my savings with little money left to spend before the next pay day comes. What have I done? What have bought? How much have I spent?

Suddenly, I was thinking in poems…

What’s lost is lost
What’s to be earned is to be earned
Learn from what’s gone
Don’t make the same mistake twice
Future on a budget
Numbers, please be wise

It’s not that good. But it’s okay. 🙂

Comment

