Tears of Joy | 365 Days of Writing Prompts

I, too, have experienced a “writer’s block”. I wanted to write. I just couldn’t find the right topic. Or the right time. Or the right inspiration. So I searched online for ideas or prompts. And I found this:

365 Days of Writing Prompts

Now and then, I may use this source for my posts. Not everyday because, as I’ve mentioned before, I don’t write for a living and I can only write during my free times.

Anyway, let’s get our writing juices exercised!


March 28
Happy happy joy joy
We cry for lots of reasons: sadness, pain, fear . . . and happiness. When was the last time you shed tears of joy?

The Daily Post, 365 Days of Writing Prompts

Funny. For a first response to a list of prompts, it has to be about something I’ve never experienced.

Never experienced tears of joy? I guess I’ve never been that happy before.

I remember an instance, though, when I’ve come close to shedding tears of joy. I remember being both happy and overwhelmed. I remember experiencing something special. I won’t go into details about what it was. I can only say that that memory will  forever be in my heart. 🙂

If that was special, I guess for me to shed tears of joy would require something extra special. Maybe I’ve been saving those tears for that moment – the same way some girls save their first kiss for the right one.

Maybe. One day. Someday. I’ll come to that special moment. 🙂

Comment

