Mind Conversations | Writing 101

Today, take twenty minutes to free write. And don’t think about what you’ll write. Just write.

Writing 101: Build A Blogging Habit

I want to write.

But what am I to write about?

I don’t know.

I have nothing.

Hmm..

Spider-Man.

“I am nothing without that suit.”

“If you are nothing without this suit, then you shouldn’t have it.”

Did I get that line right?

I always mess up my lines.

I easily forget.

I have this habit of tweeting funny conversations on Twitter.

I always have to tweet them real fast because I know for a fact that the word-for-word convo only stays in my mind for a very short time.

Boyfie just texted.

I have a surprise for him.

But I don’t think I won’t be able to give it to him until next week.

Or next next week.

Anyway, I hope he’ll like it.

I hope he doesn’t have what I’m about to give him yet.

And I hope he won’t be reading this for the next few days.

Not until I give the surprise.

He texted again.

Oh men, he’s already on his way.

I need to go.

Nine minutes left.

Should I finish the twenty minutes?

That’s only a few minutes, anyway.

MRT’s fast, right?

And so is his bus ride from Kalayaan to Boni.

Oh men, I really need to go.

Don’t wanna keep him waiting.

No, he won’t be mad if he’ll wait a few more minutes.

That statement is for the one reading this right who is not my boyfie.

Because, yes, my boyfie likes to read my blog.

Anyway, what I’m trying to say is that I don’t like having people wait on me.

That’s why I said — no, write — that like up there.

Three minutes.

Haha.

I’m sticking with the 20 minutes.

This is good, you know.

Being able to write immediately what you’re thinking.

No filters.

Just wriiiite.

My phone keeps flashing every minute.

Pretty distracting.

And kinda puts pressure on me.

Time is almost up.

Maybe I’ll do this again some time.

You know, when I have nothing else to write.

Haha.

So officemate just came to distract me.

Almost not finished my last minute.

But I’m finishing it now.

Done! 😀

Comment

