Writer’s Block | Free Write

I’m supposed start writing today about our trip last week.

But I just can’t find the right words.

You know, writer’s block.

So I’m having a free write instead, where I write whatever comes to mind.

I tried this before.

You can read about it here.

I was having a moment of writer’s block then, too.

And I discovered it was a good exercise for such moments.

Now and then, you may see this kind of post in this blog.

Anyway, I’m giving this ten minutes.

Unlike before, when it was twenty minutes.

Unless I want to extend.

So, what am I doing today?

It’s Sunday.

Of course, there’s church later.

It’s a hot day.

So I’m planning to grab some iced coffee at Bo’s later before I return to our condo.

And speaking of iced coffee, I’m craving for El Union Coffee’s iced coffee (of different varieties) right now.

I actually posted about it earlier on Instagram:

We may take a trip to La Union again weeks from now, by the way.

I haven’t written about our first trip there before.

Sorry about that.

Oops.

Less than one minute more.

Should I extend?

Nah.

There goes my phone alarm ringing. πŸ™‚

Comment

