Lazy Weekend

Here’s the thing about weekends: I like them L. A. Z. Y.

That is, besides the occasional trips out of town.

I like to spend them in bed the whole day. And alternately sleep, read a book (or e-book) or watch TV.

In the morning, I like to drink my warm coffee and read a book while my breakfast cools down on the side. Then later get back to bed. 😉

In the afternoon, I just like to be in bed. Haha.

With being in bed for long, sometimes I don’t even shower. Ew, I know. Haha. But that usually happens on really cold days. The kind of days when rain pours down outside, water splatters the windows and raindrops drum the roof. Like now. 🙂

It’s a day or two off from work. A day or two off from pricing and analysis. A day or two off from answering to the boss. A day or two off from more than nine hours of sitting down and facing the computer. A day or two from pressing the snooze button. Not to mention a day or two off from commute and the traffic.

Least to say, lazy is favorite kind of weekend. 🙂

Comment

